An original post from Luiza Carneiro on graveyards in London.

luizacarneiro

Unusual Graves In London

I have a strange feeling that I shouldn’t start my blog with a post about graves. I really don’t know what could be the consequences (3 years bad luck?), but is definitely one intriguing fact about London: You will eventually find some graves in hidden parts of the city.

It was by taking a bike ride on a sunny afternoon in Pitshanger Park in west London that I found out that it’s quite normal for people to bury their beloved ones quite near their houses.

It was me and a friend exploring the park with our bikes while suddenly the cemetery appeared to us. My first words to her was: “Let’s get out of here!”. Instead of agreeing and following me back to a “secure” place, she just gave me a good big speech about how common that was (maybe the queen will use that speech for her diamonds…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

